Your Product Reviews

23
0
0
0
0
£39.99 inc. VAT
Ian
17 January, 2015
Solid but Lightweight
After Restocking all my Mastermix classic cuts, grandmasters, No1s etc in the Sale needed a cheap way of storing & transporting. Used to have these cases years ago glad they are still cheap & reliable
RC RGB LED Bar with Infrared Remote
£72.00 inc. VAT
Ian
20 July, 2013
Lightweight, simple to use & effective room colour filler.
Easy & quick set up, Very bright used in large function rooms, church & school halls. Adaptable to size of set up, mounted vertically onto speaker poles or stands, used tie wraps at first as light weight but now used chauvet g clamps for ease. Look good either dmx slave mode or running individual patterns.
Portable Pro 12" Active Speaker
£299.00 inc. VAT
Ian
20 July, 2013
Portable, easy to use, great sound
After reading reviews bought a pair in August 2012, since then bought another pair as so impressed. Mainly use with a Mackie profx12, but have used with a numark mixer with xlr outputs as well. Amazing bass response from a 12'' speaker & the top end is great for speeches vocalists etc. Mainly used for mobile Disco use but have had vocalists use as well. medium to large rooms. Normally use just the Srm 450V2 without bass bins as the power has never run out, I did use an srm 18'' bass bin at first which has an amazing sound but now use them with 2 alto 15'' bass bins at larger functions. Its worth buying the Mackie bags for them to keep in mint condition.
£139.00 inc. VAT
Ian
22 December, 2013
All in one,
Use 2 of these. 1 for Mackie mixer & 1 for lighting controllers. Easy set up open them up & its all there, easier to carry than one large box + the laptop shelves are very sturdy & slide well but not so slack they slide whilst using. Very well made, stack well & robust for travel, gives a much more professional appearance.
£282.00 inc. VAT
Ian
22 December, 2013
Pay for quality
Having used Shure & Sennheiser mics for many years working with cabaret singers & comedians most seemed to prefer the Shure for durability & sound quality. As a lot of the gigs I now do include a vocalist I paid the extra & have not been disappointed. The reception is crystal clear with zero feedback & great distance range. Other plus points are the easy frequency set up if another one is being used elsewhere & the batteries are now 2 x AA not PP3 which had a horrible habit of not having a tight enough connection causing drop out.
£28.95 inc. VAT
Ian
22 December, 2013
Very handy for lights a long distance away.
Used over Christmas party season for another room. As the hotel had been extended & refurbished since last year, it was now 2 separate rooms(see my Alto wireless review), effect lighting was still required in the other room to my gear so I bought this as a simple switch unit to easily control the lighting. The remote did work from my room, a fair distance(30m) however the bar manager in the other room quite enjoyed using it for her own light show!!!
£75.95 inc. VAT
Ian
22 December, 2013
Easy to use, very adaptable.
Bought this item a while ok, used it over Christmas party time as it does not take up much room in my rack case & saves on lots of plug sockets being used(one plug on each part), very simple to use & control my mega bar 50s, lasers & effect lights. Placed the iec part at the bottom of the t-bar with 4 lasers on(come with a long dmx cable) then other cables to my effects. The led light side works well for static colours, preprogramed chases or on sound to light & is easier to use than separate controllers for switching between colour bars & lasers for a great light show.
£109.00 inc. VAT
Ian
22 December, 2013
Used on mobile work now install.
Bought this from djkit nearly 18 months ago, first used it on mobile rigs but now have it installed at a venue. Its so easy just to plug one end in at the dj booth & have a 1 socket above the dance floor, rather than running 8 long cables to that area. Much neater install, with a small din cable to the iec part than bulky mains cables from a normal 8 switch controller. Thanks djkit for your recommendation.
Duo Half Metre Led Bar Case
£18.00 inc. VAT
Ian
22 December, 2013
Great price to protect gear.
Have 2 of these for my 4 led bars. Well made with good padding in the centre. Also the handles Velcro together & are just the right length to fit one case above the other so 2 can be carried with one set of handles to make carry in/out easier.
£59.00 inc. VAT
Ian
10 December, 2013
Quick & easy set up
Ideal for small set ups, effect light on the top hole & used the mounting hole on the bottom to fix a bar across to the other speaker to fit a 3m wide x 1.2m high starcloth across the front of set up covering speaker stands.

Add £50 to your order to qualify for Free Delivery.

×

Sign me up for emails

We'll send you updates on the latest offers and promotional events, inspiration and advice. As well as invites to events.

We treat your personal data with care, view our privacy notice here.

×