Results

Rick, England

25
5
1
0
0


Stars: 5
Rick
England
8 January, 2018

I have used this model about 3 times thanks to a college who'd picked one from DJkit. I was very skeptical at first about how this would preform... But I was surprised, this lighting bar is awesome. Great bit of kit with easy mid show control and honestly the brightness was more than enough for even larger venues. Thumbs up for this!!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Stars: 5
Rick
England
31 July, 2018

Honestly I own 8 of these and they are brilliant! you couldn't get more for your money!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Stars: 3
Rick
England
1 March, 2018
Top 10 Reviewer
Okay Product!

I commonly use an alto TS212 and TS215s a side which is an awesome set up for medium sized setups, but honestly if you have any PA set up with that investment I'd have a sound desk anyway. The range is not too bad but will start to skip and cut out and reduce in quality after about 10-15 feet and even less with bodies. I would say this is a great product for garden parties or small personal events so you don't have to get a load of cables and your desk out, but in a professional setting... nope.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Stars: 5
Rick
England
2 January, 2018
Top 10 Reviewer
Love it!

As already established in my Alto TS212 + TS215s Bundle Review these tops are awesome! They project crisp clear sound with no interference even when pushed to the higher level. With the 12" cone you get a really nice mid whilst also getting excellent High Frequencies, which handles vocals perfectly. This is a sturdy cab that actually has very nice aesthetics. I would pair it with the TS215s for a really nice Full range sound. Best bang for you buck!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Stars: 5
Rick
England
28 December, 2017
Top 10 Reviewer
Fantastic sound quality!

This particular LD system was one I work with regularly. IT IS FLAWLESS. Lets start from the ground up... The Sub Cab holds 2 x 8" cones. This provides a base that does not distort at all as the LF are carried through 2 speaker the system can provide better quality the low frequencies it projects. Although for a lot of people 8" cones on a sub might be a no go, even two of them; its perfect on this speaker. The Whole system is Modular Line Array, everything slides in to place excluding the need to run XLR all over the place and only to the Powered sub or to daisy chain to other powered speakers. The tops provide some of the best sound quality for a portable PA I've ever heard. The speakers run all the way from the sub meaning the projection of sound is not lost, plus although the top speaker cones are minuscule compared to most portable PAs there are 16 of them in a full run. Meaning (as with the subs) you get the fantastic sound quality without the speakers being over worked and distorting. Even at full wack with one of these systems a side (1000w RMS a side) which is very loud by the way. This system still sounds unbelievable. Which is ultimately the main benefit of having a line array set up. These Speaker along with honestly pretty much any LD MAUI system I've used are Amazing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Stars: 5
Rick
England
28 December, 2017
Top 10 Reviewer
Brillant

Fantastic, reliable, and easy to use software that works great with the Numark Mixtrack series to name a few. I've had no issues with this software at all, it is even capable of running for long periods of time without clipping or freezing which I've found can be the case for some other mixing software. The visual layout is really nice too. I would highly recommend.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Stars: 5
Rick
England
21 December, 2017
Top 10 Reviewer
Alto Bundle Honest Review

This is the first PA system I'd purchased from DJKIT and well, its fantastic. My order arrived the next day even though id purchased the system after 4:30PM this close to Christmas. I first set the system up in a theatre auditorium with a 250 seat capacity and this system was more than capable of delivering full range sound. The tops delivered mid perfectly and actually handled high vocals really well which surprised me with a 12" cone, but never the less it delivered. These tops are pared perfectly with the 15 TS215s subs which carried low frequencies incredibly well. Honestly I would say that there is very little chance of finding a system even close to this price that would deliver the range of frequencies that this product did. With 2350 watts RMS across the whole system it also has the power to really play with. Because of its size (mainly the subs) its a tad difficult to transport with a small car, but anyone with a larger car or a small van will be fine. One plus is that you wont have to lug around any amp racks, and for an active system the speakers are a lot lighter than I thought theyd be making the system is perfect for touring DJs, Bands and Small Theatres. Excellent System, Excellent Deal, Excellent Website.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Stars: 5
Rick
England
6 August, 2018
Top 10 Reviewer
Love these Lights

Rush pars are kind of like the LED equivalent of the Par 64 and are basically becoming an industry standard! They are tough, powerful and reasonably priced for a professional quality lamp. Great for professional stage setups, way too much for a party DJ though!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Stars: 5
Rick
England
6 August, 2018
Top 10 Reviewer
You'll need one.

This little bit of kit basically stops your lights going nuts. If you are running a chain of 2 - well as, many as you want; its always a good idea to have one of these to go on the end of the chain. It basically stops the 'reflection' of the signal sent down the line. Signal reflection is an issue because it can upset the output of the lamp. I have a bout 20 of these little things and although, yes, you can get away with not using them; it is a fail safe to prevent LEDs and intelligent lighting doing what they want as appose to what you want them to do!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Stars: 5
Rick
England
6 August, 2018
Top 10 Reviewer
I don't own one but..

I recently used this after a touring company bought this into my venue, and... Well i was impressed, the last time i had used a Zero 88 Desk was back when it was the Fat Frog at the top of the 88's desk chain. But this was really quite good and much, much cheaper than nearly anything else that offers the same functions. Take the ETC Element, a 2 Universe deck with not much of a moving light potential even now a 3,500 desk that this desk is on par with if not better than! The software aspect could be better for how new it is, but that can all be changed with some good updates.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Categories

©ESP Music Disco Ltd. DJkit® is a registered trademark of ESP Music Disco Ltd.
Unit B1 Shannon House, Hambridge Road, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 5SS • 01635 780002 • [email protected]
Djkit Payments

LOGIN TO YOUR ACCOUNT


Email Address

Password

Forgotten your password? Click here to reset it.

Close Box

 
LOYALTY POINTS

You have -374,800 loyalty points which are worth £-937.00.
 

You can cash these in on your next order during checkout.